Hello, Ohio Real Estate.

x

A licensee shall not renew the licensee's license any earlier than two months prior to the filing deadline.A licensee shall not renew the licensee's license any earlier than two months prior to the filing deadline. 

View Available Courses Here

Continuing Education Requirements

This information is intended to provide answers to commonly asked questions by real estate agents. It is not intended to replace detailed information found in your state’s statutes and regulations. Though we have made reasonable efforts to ensure that the information given is reliable and current, we cannot guarantee that it is. For more information please contact your state real estate department. See contact information below.


Hours Required

Salespersons and Brokers who hold an active real estate license are required to complete 30 hours of approved continuing education each three-year renewal period. All licensees age 70 and older who hold an inactive license are exempt from the continuing education requirement. Licensees age 70 and older who hold an active license must only complete the 9 mandatory credit hours.

Compliance Date

Every three years from the first birthday following initial licensure. 

Approved Course Delivery Methods

• Independent self-study online courses
• Classroom

Exam Requirements

Self-study courses do not require a final exam

Course Subject Requirements

Each licensee is required to complete 9 hours of mandatory coursework to include the following: 3 hours Civil Rights, 3 hours Core Law and 3 hours Canons of Ethics.

Carryover Credits

A maximum of ten elective hours may be carried over to the next compliance period.

Credit Reporting

Continuing Education providers must submit rosters through the course/class roster entry system within 10 days of the date of course completion.

License Renewal

Agent must submit "Renewal Application with Education Compliance Form" from the Ohio Department of Commerce along with copies of certificates of completion and renewal fee. We will provide a certificate of completion for your records and you will be responsible for transferring the information provided to your renewal sheet. A licensee shall not renew the licensee's license any earlier than two months prior to the filing deadline.
For a copy of the form, click here


Contact Information:

If you have any questions or need further information please contact:


State of Ohio
Division of Real Estate and Professional Licensing
77 South High Street, 20th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-6133
Phone: 614.466.4100 Fax: 614.644.0584
Website:https://www.com.ohio.gov/real/
Email: webreal@com.state.oh.us



If you questions regarding our courses, please contact CAPE at:
CAPE School, Inc.
PO Box 169
Buckingham, VA 23921
phone: 800-729-7974
fax: 888-303-1828
or E-mail us

View Available Courses Here

Ohio Course Offer:

30 credits for only - $130

Take classes on your schedule

Includes Ohio mandatory topics

Lowest price guarantee!

View Courses.

Continuing Education.

Features.

• Friendly customer service
• Certificate available immediately upon completion

• Former students receive 10% off
   *Discounts cannot be combined

Why Choose Cape?

• Friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives to assist your every need
• No hidden charges
• Multi-State approvals on many courses
• Credits reported next business day in most states (where applicable)
• Former student discounts
• More choices: classroom, written and online self-study
• Print your own certificate of course completion (when allowed by your state agency)
• Unlimited number of exam retakes (when allowed by state agencies)
• Same day shipping on orders received before 2pm Eastern Time (Mon-Fri)
• 100% satisfaction guaranteed

Have Questions? Call us at # 800-831-9135 or reach us by email at info@capeschool.com.